You Are Viewing

A Blog Post

What a few weeks…

…it has been for our Taekwondo scholars. Kara McLaren is amassing her collection of awards. She won the Junior SPOTY at here school, St Mungos in Falkirk. She has also been asked to join Falkirk Future Stars and been selected to compete in Croatia in October.

Then Jo Smith went to Luxembourg to compete and found herself facing her colleague and fellow GBTaekwondo team mate in the final of the Female -49kg category. In a very tight fought match it all came down to golden point and Jo had to settle for the Silver!

We saw four of our scholars win awards at the Larbert High School, Falkirk, Sports Awards Evening. Erin Shaw, Teigan Smith and Neve Hogg won Outstanding Achievement Awards, while Natasha Wilson lifted the SPOTY Award – incidentally won by Jo Smith last year. And it doesn’t stop there. Natasha was presented the SPOTY Award by our ex Scholar and now ambassador Asia Bailey! The girls photographs are here….